ABIL - Home 404.949.8150 ABIL Contact Us
Alliance of Business Immigration Lawyers About Services Industries We Serve ABIL Lawyers Global Immigration News and Articles Resources
INDIA: Extended Tourist Visa on Arrival Policy

The Ministry of External Affairs (“MEA”) in India has extended the Tourist Visa on Arrival policy to residents of France, Germany and Russia. India currently issues Visa on Arrival to 11 countries namely Japan, Indonesia, the Philippines, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Singapore, Myanmar, Finland, Luxembourg and New Zealand. After the MEA's nod, the proposal has been sent to the Union home ministry as the final tourist visa on arrival clearing authority is its Bureau of Immigration.

Read more in the Economic Times article, "Visa on Arrival List Expanded to Woo Tourists".

Back to Home